Client Love

“I was extremely pleased with all of my wedding stationary provided by Christa Alexandra Designs. I worked with Christa long distance (her in Vermont, me in NY) and did all of our communication through email and over the phone, and everything came out PERFECT. Christa asked me tons of questions about my style and what I was looking for and came up with gorgeous designs for my Save-the-Dates, invitations, table number cards and ceremony cards, and would send them to me through e-mail. I would tell her what I liked and what I wanted changed and we worked together throughout the whole process. It felt really amazing to see how she took my ideas and created something so beautiful (which I never could have done on my own or with anyone else). I know I could not have gotten the same results if I had done what I was originally planning, which was just to find ones I liked online from a cheap web site and order them. Christa worked with me to keep the cost as low as possible, and even went to great efforts sending me tutorials so that I could DIY a few things to save. I highly recommend using her!”

Sasha in New York, NY | Wedding: 07/13/2013

 

” I was lucky enough to work with Christa to design my beautiful wedding invitation suite as well as some day of materials and thank you notes. Christa is absolutely wonderful to work with and she is very talented. From the beginning, I knew I had made the right choice in deciding to work with her! I had looked at local shops as well as some of the online sites for my wedding invitations and I had a really hard time finding something that pulled all my ideas together and to blend all my wedding elements together to convey what my wedding was in my invitation. After just a short phone conversation with Christa, I had a number of mock-ups for invitations. She was very patient as I requested small changes and blending of her different mock-ups, until we came to the perfect one. She even created some fun wording for our info card and our RSVP card – not to mention the details (band and envelope liner) that she suggested really helped to bring everything together for me. I also had her design our favor cards, menus, and thank you notes. I got so many comments on Christa’s work – even from my calligrapher who said “it was the most beautiful invitation suite” she had seen! As a note, custom invitations are more expensive than if you were to use a big company but in my opinion you definitely get a deal by working with Christa – a beautiful product you will cherish long after your wedding is over! Thank you Christa for making the most beautiful wedding invitation suite and other wedding materials! “

Sara in Glastonbury, MA | Wedding: 06/28/2013

 

“ Christa Alexandra was one of the best decisions that I made regarding my wedding. She was so professional and timely and worked with me on my budget. She also produced the most amazing, customized invitations that I could dream of! I want to keep using her for everything! I would 100% recommend doing business with her. Simply amazing (and it doesn’t hurt that I still get comments on the beauty of her work). ”

Colleen M. in Albany, NY | Wedding: 04/20/2012

 

“ Christa’s aesthetic matched mine perfectly and she helped me hone in on ideas for our invitation suite as soon as we started working together. Together, we came up with the perfect rustic but elegant invitations, and many of our guests commented on how beautiful they were. Additionally, Christa created our day-of materials to tie in with our invitations, and she was game for anything. I’m a teacher and wanted to incorporate my student’s interpretation of Pete and I getting married, so Christa found a way to use that image for our welcome box tags. We also had our friend make cookies for favors, and Christa designed adorable stickers to seal the cookie bags- again, she will do anything and everything! From our invitations to all of our day-of materials, Christa did an amazing job at creating gorgeous yet highly personalized materials. Most importantly, she is incredibly sweet and dealt with my indecision with grace and professionalism. I changed my mind on her so many times (often, very last minute), and she was always understanding and calming. Thank you Christa!”

Laura P. in Cambridge, MA | Wedding: 06/16/2012

 

“ We were having the hardest time finding our perfect wedding paper. It ended up being the most difficult part of the planning process for us. I looked through books and books of invitations and met with different invitation designers in NYC. No one could help me find something that seemed to fit the wedding weekend we were planning. Then, my awesome wedding planner Becca Newton, introduced me to Christa. I looked at her website and chatted with her on the phone and I knew she was the right person. I’m not creative at all so it was hard for me to even articulate exactly what I wanted. Somehow Christa knew all the right questions to ask and very quickly after that conversation she presented me with these stunning invitations. They are the perfect blend of romantic, rustic, refined, and sweet that we wanted. Also I really wanted to put everything in a little folder so that it would be easy for the guests to have everything in one place since it is a destination wedding. Christa even managed to make that look amazing! Working with Christa has really been a dream, she is so easy to communicate with and is eager to make the product exactly what you want. It’s so great to work with people who obviously love what they do. Thank you!”

Laura G. in New York, NY | Wedding: 09/24/2011

“ Christa is not only an exceptional designer, but a true professional. When I contacted her to design my sister’s baby shower invitations, I asked that she turn them around in a weeks time and provided minimal detail for her to start the design process. Within 24 hours, Christa provided an amazing design that was well beyond my expectations. Over the next two days, she patiently incorporated all of my personal preferences, had them to the printer by day four and hand delivered them to my home by the end of the week! Working with Christa was such a wonderful experience and I look forward to working with her in the near future!”

Sherry D. in Fairfax, VT

“ When I first met with Christa about our wedding invitations, I had a very simple design in mind. I knew I wanted letterpress invitations, but that was as far as my imagination could take me. She offered to design something a little more fun and I am so glad I took her up on her offer. We absolutely love our invitations! They are so beautiful and unique and perfectly us. The letterpress work was true artistry as well – each invitation is its own, beautiful work of art. We receive compliments on our invitations everyday! We just loved working with Christa and appreciate her work more than words can say! She was always professional and worked with me on every little detail. We were so impressed and happy with our invitations that we asked Christa to design our programs and a special poster for our guests to sign – both turned out beautifully! We definitely recommend Christa to everyone and are so thankful we found her for our wedding!”

Kait B. in Burlington, VT | Wedding: 10/01/2011

“ Christa is a joy to work with, professional and thoughtful.  My daughter-in-love’s Baby Shower invitations were created by Christa to reflect the essence of Katherine, and her suggestions were right-on!  I had fun during the process and couldn’t be happier with the one-of-a-kind designs that were sent out with love and pride!”

Yvette in Upstate NY

“ I really want to thank you for your patience and professionalism. My ideas have really been scattered throughout this whole wedding planning process and you have really helped me tie them all together- not only with the invites but with the general theme and other planning as well. Working with you was was just what I needed to get on the right track. I really appreciate your flexibility, willingness, and ability to work with your clients. We absolutely loved the invitations! Everything looks so perfect and fits together wonderfully. I love, love the belly band – you were so right in that it ties it all together. Thank you SO much again. It was so cool to see them in real life. My parents really loved how they went with the theme and the feeling of our wedding.”

Amy K. in Manchester, NH | Wedding: 08/20/2011

“ Christa is absolutely phenomenal at what she does! She is extremely personable and great to work with. She listened to what we had for ideas and was able to put it all together and create a memorable invitation suite for us. All of our family and friends can’t stop raving about them. We will definitely be recommending her to everyone that needs a graphic designer. We are so happy we went with the custom made invitations, as they are unique, fun, vibrant and totally us (well, maybe more me, as my favorite colors are pink & green!) but luckily Matt loved them too!!”

Chandler S. in Burlington, VT | Wedding: 10/29/2011

“ Christa is really wonderful to work with!  Not only is she creative & talented, but her upbeat attitude and quick response time really makes the process easy & fun.  She did a beautiful job of incorporating the requested theme of rockets & stars into adorable baby shower invitations.  I appreciated her flexibility in using the theme suggestion as a design template.  Overall, I would highly recommend Christa Alexandra Designs!”

Lisa R. in Arlington, VA